The Alyeska Ski Corporation was founded in 1954, and the first chairlift and day lodge were opened in 1959. The Roundhouse ski lodge and ski patrol station at the top of the mountain began construction in 1960. Still standing, it was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2003, and now houses a museum to local ski history.
Currently, Alyeska has six (6) chairlifts, one (1) high-speed tram, and two Magic Carpets. Of the 6 chairlifts, one is co-owned by Alyeska and the Tanaka Foundation (Chair 5). Chairs 6 and 4 are high-speed detachable quads, while Chairs 7 and 3 are normal quads. Chair 4 was updated to a high speed quad in 2012. Chair 1 is the oldest chair lift on the mountain, and leads up to the Roundhouse and Upper Tram Terminal. It also houses a "midway" loading station in the center of the lift.
According to our participants this place is located in one of the most beautiful places on the planet and the experience is something you would defenitily like.
- Free Ski Pass
- Free Rental
- Food discounts
- Retail discounts
- And more...